samanthasound

day 52 – scene sketch

In thoughts on God, thoughts on me on October 14, 2011 at 5:57 pm

i saw myself and this time like this:

me standing in front of God with nothing –

and Him having taken away things I thought I needed –

and He is pulling at my heart strings

and all the life and heart in me

like shoes laces.

He is pulling them so tight,

taught until there is no gap left

and tying the other ends all up in Himself

not just with one knot

but all tangled and tied up.

this time is to connect me

my heart, my trust, my life

to Him.  A part of Him.

Together.

Leave a Reply

